Freshers TV

FreshersTV Logo


FreshersTV is a broadcast, hosted from one university, with participation from several others across the country. Governed by the National Association of Student Television (NaSTA), it is one of the biggest events in the Student Media calendar.

In 2015 the hosts were ForgeTV, based in Sheffield.

In 2014 the hosts were DemonTV, based in De Montfort University. 10 stations participated in the form of live content and footage from Freshers, from across the country.

In 2013 it was hosted by LA1:TV and 20 stations took part. The broadcast featured performances from the University Of Lancaster Music Society, David Miller, Katie Louise, and Lancaster University Dance Society who taught their members a new routine during the course of the broadcast.